What SEASON are you in?

Posted on

I was reflecting on my life…and thinking about what SEASON I am in…yes, its currently SUMMER but am I having a WINTER moment? God am I where you would have me to be? So I ask you, think about it for a moment and if you are “out of season” as to where you know God would desire you to be, its time to make some changes…Check out my Poem “Tis the Season!” I would love to hear your thoughts, comments and personal testimony…please feel free to share!

‘Tis the Season
I felt it
Never looked at the calendar
Internal alarm
No snooze
Wake UP
Been sleep for too long
My life was in hibernation
So before Winter could make a grand entrance
I moved….
My mind into motion
Stacking my internal food
Voluntary starvation was no longer on the menu
Just seeds
Holding my destiny
I got my pep in my step back
And decided to Spring FORWARD before the clock
Getting a head start and watering those seeds of destiny inside of me
I see buds—small, tight and waiting to bloom
Rain you are welcome!
Descend on me, cleanse me, and purify me while I wait for the SON
Temperature Rising
Challenging everything I thought I knew and needed
Breaking ground as the heat of Summer prepared me for my harvest
With arms extended beyond my comfort I told God I am ready
Fall
And land on everything that needs to LEAVE my life
Blown away
By your Grace and your Mercy
How do you do it? They both still have that “new” smell daily?
No matter how rough my night has been
And with my sinful nature you continue to love me
Regardless of what season I am in

© Copyright Charlene Evans October 2013

 

Connect with me on Social Media!

Facebook: Chiccy Baritone ~ Poet

Twitter: @chiccybaritone

Leave a Reply

